Our Board of Managers

The Nine Mile Creek Watershed District is guided by a five-member Board of Managers. The managers are appointed by the Hennepin County Board of Commissioners to three-year terms, and direct the activities of the District.

Governance Manual and Bylaws (PDF)

Board Openings

There is currently one opening on the Board, and the application period is open from July 29 to September 3. Apply at the link below.

Citizen Advisory Boards (Hennepin County)

For questions about this vacancy, please contact Administrator Randy Anhorn at 952-835-2078, or ranhorn@ninemilecreek.org.


Image of Bob Cutshall, manager


Bob Cutshall (Eden Prairie) РPresident
Term Expires: 9/2021


Image of Grace Butler, manager


Grace Butler (Minnetonka) – Vice President
Term Expires: 9/2022



Erin Hunker (Edina) – Secretary
Term Expires: 9/2023


9 Mile Creek Board Manager Olson


Larry Olson (Edina) – Treasurer
Term Expires: 9/2022


Imge of manager Peggy Kvam


Peggy Kvam (Eden Prairie) – Manager
Term Expires: 9/2023

Image of a building in background with flowers and trees framing a sidewalk in foreground.
Nine Mile Creek Discovery Point

Board Meetings

The Board of Managers meets the third Wednesday of each month at 7 PM.  Please note, that the August 5 Board Workshop will be remote, but the August 18 regular meeting will be in person at Discovery Point (12800 Gerard Drive, Eden Prairie). Meetings are open to the public.

Current agenda:

September 15, 2021 Agenda

Board meeting notices and agendas are also posted on our upcoming events page and in our Resource Library.

Meeting Minutes

Minutes from our past board meeting are available from 2014 through the present. The last two years are posted at the link below, older years can be found in the Resource Library under the filter Board Meetings.